Who We Are

The South Carolina Commission for the Blind is committed to providing quality services that will lead to competitive employment, self-sufficiency, and independence within their homes and communities for individuals who are blind or have a visual impairment .

Board of Commissioners

The South Carolina Commission for the Blind Board of Commissioners works with our Executive Leadership Team to ensure we are providing our consumers with the best services using up-to-date technology.

Name Congressional District
Name Congressional District
Ronald Coleman 1st Congressional District
Daniel Hanfland 2nd Congressional District
Catherine Olker Secretary, 3rd Congressional District
Erica James 4th Congressional District
Vacant 5th Congressional District
Mathias Chaplin 6th Congressional District
Susan John Vice Chair, 7th Congressional District

Agency Head

Name Title
Name Title
Darline Graham Commissioner

Executive Leadership Team

Name Title
Name Title
Matthew Daugherty Operations Director
Luis Mendoza Human Resources Director
Karma Marshall Consumer Services Director
Ryan Skinner Business Enterprise Program Director
J. Michael Daniels II Quality Assurance Director
Thomas Smith General Counsel
Mark Gamble Communications Director